World premiere of Symphony No. 7 by Jaroslav Krček

World premieres characterize the end of the year at the Rudolfinum. This week, Symphony No. 7 for symphony orchestra and concertante marimba by Czech composer Jaroslav Krček will be performed for the first time in Dvořák Hall.

Photo illustrating page

"I would like my music to have a positive effect, to beautify the moment when it sounds, and to carry this impression with the listener even after it is finished."

Jaroslav Krček

Composer, conductor, choirmaster, multi-instrumentalist and musical director Jaroslav Krček has been active in the field of classical and folk music for more than half a century.

As a composer, he has distinct views that are not subject to fashionable influences. Throughout his life, he has striven to make his music an ornament to life, to bring satisfaction and spiritual uplift and, above all, to captivate his listeners. The premiered four-movement Symphony No.7 for symphony orchestra and concertante marimba also fits this description.

Under the baton of principal guest conductor Jakub Hrůša, you can enjoy it on 14, 15 or  16 December.

The best of the Rudolfinum

5 times a year directly to your e-mail.
Join 9500+ readers.

Your e-mail is safe with us. One-click logout.

What are you looking for?