Czech Chamber Music Society • Škampa Quartet

Audiences do not often get to hear Korngold’s Piano Quintet. The Škampa Quartet will play this vast, difficult work with Lukáš Klánský, a leading young Czech pianist and a sought-after chamber partner.

  • Subscription series DK
  • |
  • Duration of the programme 1 hour 30 minutes
  • |
  • Czech Chamber Music Society


Alexander Borodin
String Quartet No. 2 D major (35')

— Intermission —

Erich Wolfgang Korngold
Piano Quintet in E major, Op. 15 (35')


Škampa Quartet
Petra Brabcová violin I
Adéla Štajnochrová violin II
Martin Stupka viola
Lukáš Polák cello

Lukáš Klánský piano

Photo illustrating the event Czech Chamber Music Society Škampa Quartet

Liechtenstein Palace — Martinů Hall

Price from 230 to 260 CZK Tickets and contact information

Subscriptions and individual tickets for non-subscription concerts and educational programmes are on sale from 3 April 2023 10.00 a.m.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.



Skampa Quartet  

The best of the Rudolfinum

5 times a year directly to your e-mail.
Join 9500+ readers.

Your e-mail is safe with us. One-click logout.

What are you looking for?