Czech Chamber Music Society • Prague Wind Trio

Among musical experts and the concertgoing public, František Xaver Thuri (1939–2019) was called “the last Czech Baroque composer”. His poem for wind trio titled Elbrus will be heard in the context of Mozart and Salieri on the one hand, and Székely and Milhaud on the other. Joining the Prague Wind Trio will be soprano Marie Fajtová.

  • Subscription series HP
  • |
  • Czech Chamber Music Society


Jan Zach 
Sonata a tre stromenti                
Antonio Salieri 
Trio in D minor 
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart / arr. František Xaver Thuri 
Ridente la calma, K 152
An Chloe, K 524
Als Luise die Briefe ihres ungetreuen Liebhabers verbrannte, K 520

Endre Székely 

František Xaver Thuri 
Elbrus, poem for wind trio

Darius Milhaud 
Suite d’après Corrette


Prague Wind Trio
Zdeněk Rys oboe
Milan Polák clarinet
Lukáš Kořínek bassoon

Marie Fajtová soprano

Photo illustrating the event Czech Chamber Music Society Prague Wind Trio

Rudolfinum — Suk Hall

Price from 200 to 250 CZK Tickets and contact information

The sale of individual tickets for subscription concerts (orchestral, chamber, educational) will begin on Wednesday 7 June 2023 at 10.00 a.m. Tickets for the public dress rehearsals will go on sale on 13 September 2023 at 10.00 a.m.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.


The best of the Rudolfinum

5 times a year directly to your e-mail.
Join 9500+ readers.

Your e-mail is safe with us. One-click logout.

What are you looking for?