Czech Philharmonic • Tugan Sokhiev

Making his debut with the Czech Philharmonic is Ossetian native Tugan Sokhiev, who resigned as music director of Moscow’s Bolshoi Theatre in March 2022 in protest against the war in Ukraine. His performance of Mussorgsky’s Pictures at an Exhibition in Ravel’s orchestration and of Ravel’s Piano Concerto will be among the season’s highlights.

  • Subscription series B


Claude Debussy
Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune, prelude for orchestra

Maurice Ravel
Piano Concerto in G major

Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky
Pictures at an Exhibition, arranged for orchestra by Maurice Ravel


Pierre-Laurent Aimard klavír

Tugan Sokhiev conductor

Czech Philharmonic

Photo illustrating the event Czech Philharmonic Tugan Sokhiev

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

Price from 350 to 1550 CZK Tickets and contact information

The sale of individual tickets for subscription concerts (orchestral, chamber, educational) will begin on Wednesday 7 June 2023 at 10.00 a.m. Tickets for the public dress rehearsals will go on sale on 13 September 2023 at 10.00 a.m.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.


The best of the Rudolfinum

5 times a year directly to your e-mail.
Join 9500+ readers.

Your e-mail is safe with us. One-click logout.

What are you looking for?