Czech Chamber Music Society • Afflatus Quintet

Returning to the stage of Dvořák Hall is arguably the most famous Czech wind ensemble, the Afflatus Quintet, with top players from leading Czech orchestras who are also sought-after soloists. Joining them in a highly varied programme are the pianist Miroslav Sekera and the clarinettist Petr Valášek.

  • Subscription series I
  • |
  • Duration of the programme 1 hour 10 minutes
  • |
  • Czech Chamber Music Society


Franz Danzi
Quintet in B flat major, Op. 56 (16')

Leoš Janáček
Mládí (Youth), wind sextet (18')

— Intermission —

Henri Tomasi
Printemps, sextet for wind quintet and alto saxophone (13')

Francis Poulenc
Sextet for piano and wind quintet (20')


Afflatus Quintet
Roman Novotný flute
Jana Brožková oboe
Vojtěch Nýdl clarinet
Ondřej Roskovec bassoon
Radek Baborák French horn

Miroslav Sekera piano
Petr Valášek bass clarinet, alto saxophone

Photo illustrating the event Czech Chamber Music Society Afflatus Quintet

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

Price from 100 to 350 CZK Tickets and contact information

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.


The best of the Rudolfinum

5 times a year directly to your e-mail.
Join 9500+ readers.

Your e-mail is safe with us. One-click logout.

What are you looking for?