Czech Philharmonic Quartet

The Czech Philharmonic Quartet was founded in 2000 on the initiative of members of the Czech Philharmonic. The sound of the quartet, which is typical for the Czech quartet school, is highly regarded by the critics. Tickets for this concert are not available.

  • Subscription series LK
  • Duration of the programme 1 hod
  • Czech Philharmonic chamber ensembles


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Divertimento in D Major K. 136

Antonín Dvořák
String Quartet No. 12 in F Major, Op. 96 “American“
Finale. Vivace ma non troppo

Giacomo Puccini
Crisantemi (Chrysanthemum)

Bedřich Smetana
String Quartet No. 1 in E Minor “From My Life“
Largo sostenuto

Leoš Janáček
On an Overgrown Path (excerpts) – arr. for strings

Astor Piazzolla
Libertango – arr. for strings

Edward Elgar
Salut D'Amour op. 12 – arr. for strings


Olga Šroubková

Viktor Mazáček

Jiří Poslední

Jakub Dvořák

Photo illustrating the event Czech Philharmonic Quartet

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

350 CZK Tickets and contact information

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.

The summer opening hours of the customer service valid from 1 July are MON - FR from 9.00 am to 3.00 pm.

You can enter the Rudolfinum only in a mask. Thank you for understanding.

The best of the Rudolfinum

5 times a year directly to your e-mail.
Join 9500+ readers.

Your e-mail is safe with us. One-click logout.

What are you looking for?