Ivan and Lukáš Klánský • Rudolf Firkušný Piano Festival


Ludwig van Beethoven
Six Variations in F major Op. 34

Ludwig van Beethoven
Piano Sonata No. 32 in C minor Op. 111

Antonín Dvořák
Slavonic Dances, series II Op. 72


Ivan Klánský piano
Lukáš Klanský piano

Photo illustrating the event Ivan and Lukáš Klánský • Rudolf Firkušný Piano Festival

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

Book online
Tickets and contact information

The sale of individual tickets for subscription concerts (orchestral, chamber, educational) will begin on Wednesday 7 June 2023 at 10.00 a.m. Tickets for the public dress rehearsals will go on sale on 13 September 2023 at 10.00 a.m.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.


Professor Ivan Klánský is one of the living legends of the Czech piano school. With some exaggeration, this outstanding performer and a sought-after teacher who left an indelible mark on the music scene could be called the Czech Bach. Although he is not a composer, five of his children are professional musicians. For his concert at the Rudolf Firkušný Piano Festival, he invited his son Lukáš who himself is a successful and respected soloist. In the second half of the evening, they will play together the popular Dvořák´s Slavonic Dances, series II. If the end of the concert will be rather on a lighter note, the first half will show Ivan Klánský as an exquisite interpreter of the most classical pieces of the piano repertoire. He will play Beethoven´s last Sonata, a work of deep immersion and extraordinary originality which prompted an artistic response from many of the composers followers.

The Rudolf Firkušný Piano Festival is organized by Prague Spring Festival.