Get your concert ticket or go for the whole season subscription. There are still beautiful seats waiting for you in the Series C.

Join us in the hall

"Romantic Evening in the Rudolfinum" • Dvořák - Symphony "From the New World" Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Fürstenau

  • Others
  • |
  • Duration of the programme 2 hours


Anton Bernhard Fürstenau (1792–1852)
Concerto for flute and orchestra No. 8, D-dur, Op. 84

Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy (1809–1847)
Concerto for violin and orchestra e-moll, Op. 64

Antonín Dvořák (1841–1904)
Symphony No. 9 e-moll, Op. 95 „From the New World“


The North Czech Philharmonic
Yalchin Adigezalov conductor
Sohee Kim flute
Maria Solozobova violin

Photo illustrating the event

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

Anton Bernhard Fürstenau – German flutist and composer – was the most famous romantic virtuoso of the first half of the 19th century. His concerto in D major (In the form of a singing scene for flute and orchestra),will be performed by the excellent Korean flutist Sohee Kim. World-class violinist Maria Solozobova will present herself in Prague with a gem of romantic violin literature, the famous concerto in e minor by Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy. Marie Solozobova is also a popular chamber player – let's recall her concerts with Marta Argerich, Mischa Maisky, Sol Gabeta or Yuri Bashmet.

The highlight of the evening will surely be the performance of Antonín Dvořák's best-known and most famous symphony. The conception of this purely Czech composition by the Chiefconductor and Artistic Director of the Azerbaijan State Symphony Orchestra, Yalchin Adigezalov, will be interesting. Let yourself be carried away on the beautiful wave of the music of romanticism…

The best of the Rudolfinum

5 times a year directly to your e-mail.
Join 9500+ readers.

Your e-mail is safe with us. One-click logout.

What are you looking for?