Music Named Antonín

Chamber concert of pianist Ivo Kahánek and his guests introducing the concert grand piano ANT. PETROF 275 donated by a Taiwanese patron to the Czech Philharmonic. The programme offers a selection from the piano repertoire of various historical periods, drawing a parallel with the history of the Petrof company.

Duration of the programme 1 hours


Franz Liszt
Hungarian Rhapsody No. 10 in E major, S. 244 (7')

Antonín Dvořák
Romantic Pieces, Op. 75 (selections) (7')

Sergej Rachmaninov
Prelude in C sharp minor, Op. 3, No. 2 (5')

Maurice Ravel
Chansons populaires (12')

Leoš Janáček
On an Overgrown Path (selections) (9')

Bedřich Smetana
Vyšehrad from the cycle Má vlast (the composer’s own arrangement for piano four-hands) (15')


Markéta Cukrová mezzo-soprano
Jan Fišer violin
Jan Schulmeister piano
Ivo Kahánek piano
Ivan Klánský piano

Photo illustrating the event Music Named Antonín

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

Can't order online
Tickets and contact information

The sale of individual tickets for subscription concerts (orchestral, chamber, educational) will begin on Wednesday 7 June 2023 at 10.00 a.m. Tickets for the public dress rehearsals will go on sale on 13 September 2023 at 10.00 a.m.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.