Summer Concerts • Jan Fišer and Stanislav Gallin

Subscription series LK | Duration of the programme 1 hours | Czech Chamber Music Society


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Sonata No. 26 in B flat major, KV 378
Allegro moderato
Andantino sostenuto e cantabile
Rondeau. Allegro

Antonín Dvořák
Romance in F minor, Op. 11 B38

Johannes Brahms
Sonata for Violin and Piano in G major, Op. 78 No. 1
Vivace ma non troppo
Allegro molto moderato


Jan Fišer violin

Stanislav Gallin piano

Photo illustrating the event Summer Concerts • Jan Fišer and Stanislav Gallin

Rudolfinum — Suk Hall

Can't order online
Price 350 Kč Tickets and contact information

The sale of individual tickets for subscription concerts (orchestral, chamber, educational) will begin on Wednesday 7 June 2023 at 10.00 a.m. Tickets for the public dress rehearsals will go on sale on 13 September 2023 at 10.00 a.m.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.



Jan Fišer  violin

Jan Fišer

Jan Fišer is one of the most impressive young Czech violinists. He has been notably successful at international competitions and has collaborated with a number of leading orchestras and chamber music performers at home and abroad. Since 2004 he has been the concertmaster of the Prague Philharmonia, and since 2020 he has held the same position with the Czech Philharmonic. With the pianist Ivo Kahánek and the cellist Tomáš Jamník he belongs to the Dvořák Trio, which enjoys success on concert stages both in the Czech Republic and abroad. Jan Fišer also teaches—he is one of the mentors of the MenART Scholarship Academy, and he gives instruction regularly at music courses including the Ševčík Academy in Horažďovice and at the Music Academy in Telč. He is a graduate of the Prague Conservatoire, where he studied violin under Jaroslav Foltýn, and in 2003 he completed his studies at Carnegie Mellon University under Andrés J. Cárdenes. Thereafter he took part in masterclasses with Stephen B. Shipps, Pinchas Zukerman, Gil Shaham, and Joseph Silverstein. He plays a French violin from the early 19th century attributed to Francois-Louis Pique, which has been lent to him through the generosity of the Fidula Foundation.

Stanislav Gallin  piano

Stanislav Gallin