Czech Philharmonic Virtuosi

The Czech Philharmonic Virtuosi is an ensemble that consists predominantly of young members of the Czech Philharmonic. All of them have been successful in competitions, and besides symphonic music, they all devote themselves intensively to playing chamber music and the solo literature.

Subscription series TK | Duration of the programme 1 hours | Czech Philharmonic chamber ensembles


Antonín Dvořák
Humoresque No. 7, op. 101

Josef Suk
Violin Solo from „Fairy Tale Suite“

Camille Saint-Saëns
The Carnival of the Animals

Johan Halvorsen
Passacaglia g minor for violin and cello

Antonín Dvořák
Silent Woods
Rondo for cello and piano, op. 94

Giovanni Bottesini
Fantasia on „La sonnambula“ for double bass and piano

Camille Saint-Saëns
Introduction and Rondo capriccioso for violin and piano

David Popper
Hungarian Rhapsody for cello and piano

Antonín Dvořák
Slavonic Dance No. 7 


Czech Philharmonic Soloists

Markéta Vokáčová

Ivan Vokáč

Adam Honzírek
double bass

Barbora Prokopová

Photo illustrating the event Czech Philharmonic Virtuosi

Rudolfinum — Suk Hall

Can't order online
Can't order online
Can't order online
Can't order online