Advent Concert I • Divertimento Quartet

Many composers from the Baroque era to the present have been attracted by the combination of oboe and strings in chamber music. The first Advent concert offers a survey of music by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Edward Elgar, and Benjamin Britten along with a carol arrangement by Gerald Finzi.

  • Subscription series AK
  • Czech Philharmonic chamber ensembles


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Quartet for oboe, violin, viola, and cello in F major, K 370 (368b)

Edward Elgar
Andante and Allegro for oboe and string trio

Benjamin Britten
Phantasy Quartet for oboe, violin, viola, and cello, Op. 2

Gerald Finzi
Interlude for Oboe and String Quartet
“Koledníček” – a medley of Christmas carols arranged by Jiří Teml


Divertimento Quartet
Luboš Dudek violin I
Libor Vilímec violin II
Ondřej Kameš viola
Jan Keller cello

Vladislav Borovka oboe

Photo illustrating the event Advent Concert I Divertimento Quartet

Rudolfinum — Suk Hall

Tickets and contact information

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.


The best of the Rudolfinum

5 times a year directly to your e-mail.
Join 9500+ readers.

Your e-mail is safe with us. One-click logout.

What are you looking for?