Czech Chamber Music Society • Graff Quartet

Our colleagues from Brno will conclude the series of Early Evening Concerts. Not by coincidence, their programme includes Janáček’s Second String Quartet. The Brno mezzo-soprano Jana Hrochová joins the ensemble in one of Ottorino Respighi’s best known chamber works, Il tramonto.

  • Subscription series HP
  • |
  • Duration of the programme 1 hour 15 minutes
  • |
  • Czech Chamber Music Society


Anton Webern
Langsamer Satz for string quartet (10')

Ottorino Respighi
Il tramonto (15')

— Intermission —

Leoš Janáček
String Quartet No. 2 “Intimate Letters” (27')


Graff Quartet
Štěpán Graffe violin I
Lukáš Bednařík violin II
Leoš Černý viola
Michal Hreňo cello

Jana Hrochová mezzo-sopranos

Photo illustrating the event Czech Chamber Music Society Graff Quartet

Rudolfinum — Suk Hall

Price from 200 to 240 CZK Tickets and contact information

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.


The best of the Rudolfinum

5 times a year directly to your e-mail.
Join 9500+ readers.

Your e-mail is safe with us. One-click logout.

What are you looking for?