Czech Chamber Music Society • Peter Jarůšek

The last appearance by this year’s curator Peter Jarůšek is a concert featuring two nonets by Oli Mustonen, Shostakovich’s Octet, and Tchaikovsky’s Souvenir de Florence. Joining members of the Pavel Haas Quartet are top chamber players from this country and abroad.

  • Subscription series II
  • |
  • Duration of the programme 1 hour 40 minutes
  • |
  • Czech Chamber Music Society


Olli Mustonen
Nonet No. 1 for Strings (15')

Dmitri Shostakovich
Two Pieces for String Octet, Op. 11 (11')

Olli Mustonen
Nonet No. 2 for Strings (15')

— Intermission —

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
String Sextet in D minor, Op. 70, “Souvenir de Florence” (40')


Dalibor Karvay violin
Fedor Rudin violin
Veronika Jarůšková violin
Marek Zwiebel violin
Pavel Nikl viola
Nils Moenkemeyer viola
Peter Jarůšek cello
Michaela Fukačová cello
Petr Ries contrabass

Photo illustrating the event Czech Chamber Music Society Peter Jarůšek

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

Price from 100 to 350 CZK Tickets and contact information

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.


The best of the Rudolfinum

5 times a year directly to your e-mail.
Join 9500+ readers.

Your e-mail is safe with us. One-click logout.

What are you looking for?