Czech Chamber Music Society • Janáček Trio

In the Janáček Trio, the pianist Markéta Janáčková, who shares the surname of the great Moravian composer, is wonderfully complemented by two members of the Czech Philharmonic: violinist Irena Jakubcová and cellist Jan Keller. They have invited the actor and rhetorician Jan Přeučil to take part in their programme.

Subscription series DK | Duration of the programme 1 hour 20 minutes | Czech Chamber Music Society


Bohuslav Martinů 
Bergerettes, H 275 (23')

— Intermission —

Johannes Brahms 
Piano Trio No. 1 in B major, Op. 8 (37')


Janáček Trio
Irena Jakubcová violin
Jan Keller cello 
Markéta Janáčková piano

Jan Přeučil recitation

Photo illustrating the event Czech Chamber Music Society • Janáček Trio

Martinů Hall — Academy of Performing Arts

Available seats Book online
Price from 230 to 270 CZK Tickets and contact information

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.: +420 227 059 227

Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.



Janáčkovo trio