Easter concert • Collegium 1704

  • Others


J. D. Zelenka
Missa paschalis ZWV 7

J. S. Bach
Oster-Oratorium BWV 249



Collegium 1704 & Collegium Vocale 1704
Václav Luks conductor

Photo illustrating the event Easter concert Collegium 1704

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

Tickets and contact information

Tickets: Czech Philharmonic Ticket Office, Colosseum Ticket, GoOut etc. Other information at www.collegium1704.com

Zelenka‘s Missa paschalis from 1726 is the com­poser’s only Easter mass and at the same time one of his most impressive works, dazzling with unusually rich instrumentation and virtuoso vocal parts. Bach‘s Easter cantata Kommt, eilet und laufet, usually presented under the title Eas­ter Oratorio, can easily compete with Zelenka‘s Mass in terms of ostentation, and listeners will be captivated from the very beginning, as the overture takes the form of an Italian concerto.

The best of the Rudolfinum

5 times a year directly to your e-mail.
Join 9500+ readers.

Your e-mail is safe with us. One-click logout.

What are you looking for?