Czech Chamber Music Society • Pavel Haas Quartet

Cellist Peter Jarůšek appears for a second concert as curator in his own Pavel Haas Quartet with two guests, their former member the violist Pavel Nikl and the percussionist Martin Opršál.

  • Subscription series II
  • |
  • Duration of the programme 1 hour 50 minutes
  • |
  • Czech Chamber Music Society


Béla Bartók
String Quartet No. 4, Sz 91 (20')

Pavel Haas
String Quartet No. 2, Op. 7, “From the Monkey Mountains” (30')

— Intermission —

Antonín Dvořák
String Quintet in E flat major, Op. 97 (40')


Pavel Haas Quartet
Veronika Jarůšková violin I
Marek Zwiebel violin II
Luosha Fang viola
Peter Jarůšek cello

Pavel Nikl viola
Martin Opršál percussion

Photo illustrating the event Czech Chamber Music Society Pavel Haas Quartet

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

Price from 100 to 350 CZK Tickets and contact information

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.


The best of the Rudolfinum

5 times a year directly to your e-mail.
Join 9500+ readers.

Your e-mail is safe with us. One-click logout.

What are you looking for?