Czech Chamber Music Society • Pavel Černoch

The tenor Pavel Černoch is undoubtedly one of today’s most successful Czech soloists around the world. His programme will feature familiar and lesser-known opera arias from the Czech and worldwide repertoire in more intimate versions with piano.

  • Subscription series R
  • Czech Chamber Music Society


Ludwig van Beethoven
Fidelio, Florestan’s aria “Gott, welch dunkel hier”
Fidelio, overture to the opera, piano transcription by Ignaz Moscheles

Carl Maria von Weber
Der Freischütz, Max’s aria “Nein, länger trag’ ich nicht die Quälen”
Momento capriccioso for piano, Op. 12, J. 56

Richard Wagner
Lohengrin, Lohengrin’s aria „In fernem Land“

— Intermission —

Antonín Dvořák
Rusalka, aria of the Prince

Bedřich Smetana
Dalibor, Dalibor’s aria “It is the third night”
The Lancer for piano, Czech Dances for piano, book II

Pietro Mascagni
Cavaleria rusticana, Turiddu’s aria „Mamma, quel vino è generoso“

Ruggiero Leoncavallo
Pagliacci, Cania’s aria „Vesti la giubba“

Franz Liszt
Consolation No. 3 D flat major, S.172

Giacomo Puccini
Tosca, Cavaradossi’s aria „E lucevan le stelle“


Pavel Černoch tenor

David Švec piano

Photo illustrating the event Czech Chamber Music Society Pavel Černoch

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

Price from 200 to 850 CZK Tickets and contact information

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.

The summer opening hours of the customer service valid from 1 July are MON - FR from 9.00 am to 3.00 pm.

The best of the Rudolfinum

5 times a year directly to your e-mail.
Join 9500+ readers.

Your e-mail is safe with us. One-click logout.

What are you looking for?