Romany’n’Roll
Ida Kelarová

Czech Philharmonic

The phenomenal singer, choirmaster, and teacher Ida Kelarová, the composer and guitarist Desiderius Dužda, the assistants and musicians Oto Bunda and Jan Dužda, and the members of the Čhavorenge Children’s Choir (Čhavorenge means “for children”) will introduce anyone who is interested to the mysteries of the human voice, Romani culture, and stirring music full of life..

As a bonus for those who are interested, we are offering as part of this programme a screening at your school of the documentary “Ida’s Mission”, which was made in cooperation with the Czech Philharmonic and Czech Television. Oto Bundy, one of the participants in the documentary, will also attend. (Dates must be scheduled in advance.)

For schools
Duration of the programme 2 hod
Rudolfinum — Suk Hall

Rudolfinum

Česká republika Praha 1 Alšovo nábřeží 12 110 00
Tue 25 Sep 2018 / 9.00am
Wed 26 Sep 2018 / 9.00am
Thu 27 Sep 2018 / 9.00am
Tue 6 Nov 2018 / 9.00am
Wed 7 Nov 2018 / 10.00am
Thu 8 Nov 2018 / 9.00am
Tue 12 Mar 2019 / 9.00am
Wed 13 Mar 2019 / 9.00am
Thu 14 Mar 2019 / 9.00am
Tue 23 Apr 2019 / 9.00am
Wed 24 Apr 2019 / 9.00am
Thu 25 Apr 2019 / 9.00am
Tue 21 May 2019 / 9.00am
Wed 22 May 2019 / 9.00am
Thu 23 May 2019 / 9.00am
Tue 11 Jun 2019 / 9.00am
Wed 12 Jun 2019 / 9.00am
Thu 13 Jun 2019 / 9.00am

Tickets and contact information

More about tickets

Group bookings for schools and preschools at edu@ceskafilharmonie.cz