Four Steps to the New World
Shostakovich’s Fifth Symphony

Czech Philharmonic

Concerts for students. Interesting facts and mysteries of the great works of famous composers. This time the topic is the symphony, a Greek word (συμφωνία) that means “sounding together”. Audio and video examples will be used, along with an accompanying brochure.

For schools
Duration of the programme 2 hod
Rudolfinum — Dvorak Hall


Česká republika Praha 1 Alšovo nábřeží 12 110 00
Mon 14 Jan 2019 / 10.00am
Fri 18 Jan 2019 / 10.00am
Fri 25 Jan 2019 / 10.00am

Tickets and contact information

More about tickets

Group bookings for schools and preschools at