Artistic Board

The artistic board is elected by the musicians of the orchestra. Its members are selected from among the concertmasters, principal musicians, and assistant principal musicians. Its mission is to support and monitor the Czech Philharmonic's artistic standard. In artistic questions, it also serves as an advisory body to the management.

Photo illustrating page

Jan Mráček - concert master, chairman of the artistic board
Robert Kozánek - trombone, vice-chairman of the artistic board
Jiří Vodička - concert master, violin
Václav Petr - concert master, cello
Petr Ries - double bass
Jaroslav Kubita - bassoon
Lukáš Moťka - trombone

The best of the Rudolfinum

5 times a year directly to your e-mail.
Join 9500+ readers.

Your e-mail is safe with us. One-click logout.

What are you looking for?