Czech Chamber Music Society

The Czech Chamber Music Society is one of the oldest and most renowned musical institutions in the Czech Republic. It was founded to promote the concert activities of the then young Bohemian Quartet. Its opening concert took place at the Rudolfinum on October 10, 1894. This institution holds a highly respected position in the cultural life of Prague and of the Czech Republic, and its concerts at the Rudolfinum (in Dvořák Hall and in Suk Hall) and at the Lichtenstein Palace (in Martinů Hall) have always drawn a sensitive, responsible, and knowledgable audience.

CCMS Residential Ensemble for the 2018/2019 season
Pavel Haas Quartet

  • Veronika Jarůšková – first violin
  • Marek Zwiebel – second violin
  • Jiří Kabát – viola
  • Peter Jarůšek – cello
CCMS Award for 2017
Lobkowicz trio

  • Jan Mráček – violin
  • Ivan Vokáč – cello
  • Lukáš Klánský – piano
CCMS Concerts

Concert calendar of the Czech Chamber Music Society in current season.

CCMS Concert Series
Concert Series

The Czech Chamber Music Society offers four concert series - cycles I and II, Musical Matinées and Morning Concerts.


The address of the Czech Chamber Music Society and other contact information.